top of page
Search

One In Three by Tess Stimson

First of all thank you to Avon Books UK and NetGalley for the advanced copy of this and the opportunity to read this book.


This is the first book I have read by Tess Stimson, she has always been on my radar having seen her books around but never taken the plunge and picked one up. After reading One in Three this saddens me as I have enjoyed this book so much! A must read for 2020!


Synopsis:

Both of them loved him. One of them killed him...

Louise has had to watch her husband, Andrew, start a new family in the four years since he left her. The ‘other woman’ is now his wife – but Louise isn’t ready to let Caz enjoy the life that was once hers, or to let go of the man she still loves.

As Louise starts to dig into Caz’s past, the two women’s pretence of civility starts to slip. But in trying to undermine each other, they discover more about the man they both married.

And when Andrew is murdered at a family party, both women are found standing over the body.

It’s always the wife. But which one?


This book had me hooked instantly, a super twisty who done it novel. Just as you think you have worked it out you realise you don't, even down to the last chapter you just about think you know and then Tess grabs hold of the steering wheel and takes a hard turn to the right, placing you right in front of the answer,

It makes me very happy that you do find out who has taken Andrew Page's life at the end as I find sometimes with a crime novel you never find out and it feels like you are being dragged on for far too long. This on the other hand has the perfect ending.


The character development throughout the book is also well done, I really felt like I understood the characters and their thoughts behind their actions. A good character development also makes it much easier to follow the story without leaving you with tons of questions. I feel extremely fulfilled with this book.


If you like the sound of this book you can pre order it now reading for it's realise on the 6th August.

Here is a little quick link for you...



Just to make you aware this is not an affiliated at all with amazon, I received this book in return for an honest review and my opinion is that you should go and pre-order this now =)


As you have guessed I am rating this 5/5

I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.







8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page