top of page
Search

Strangers by C.L.Taylor

Strangers by CL.Taylor is the first official readalong I have done with Tandem collective and what a book to read! I absolutely loved reading this and with it being part of a readalong made it all that much more enjoyable. As part of the readalong we were given small whiteboards and markers so that we could pop our thoughts and theories on their and use it to share with people our thoughts.


Synopsis:

Ursula, Gareth and Alice have never met before.


Ursula thinks she killed the love of her life.

Gareth’s been receiving strange postcards.

And Alice is being stalked.


None of them are used to relying on others – but when the three strangers’ lives unexpectedly collide, there’s only one thing for it: they have to stick together. Otherwise, one of them will die.


Three strangers, two secrets, one terrifying evening.


Now the book is just as exciting as you would think, although I did feel that I forgot about Gareth until it was back to his story even though at the end I found his story the saddest. The set up of the book switching between characters at each chapter really meant that you got a real time lapse of what was going on for each person's life as you go on but I did find that Gareth didn't seem to feature as much as Ursula and Alice. I did very ,uch like that fact that the shopping mall is a regular feature throughout the book with all three of them crossing paths numerous times without even knowing that they would all rely on each other soon.


This is the first book which I have read by C.L.Taylor and I am not really sure how I have never read anything else by her before. This book is addictive it is interesting and fast paced , three separate stories which come together in an extremely shocking way.


I would give this book a solid 4/5 stars.

If you're looking for your next addictive thriller here it is!





5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page